Do you want to delete a Facebook Page permanently?
We’re going to show you how to permanently delete a Facebook Page you no longer want or need in just four steps.
To delete a Facebook Page, simply follow the instructions below.
Remember, when you delete a Facebook Page, not only are you permanently deleting it from Facebook, but you’re also going to lose any photos or status updates that you’ve posted (which probably isn’t a big deal if you’re planning to delete a Facebook Page).
How to delete a Facebook Page
- Login to Facebook
- Go to your Facebook Page you want to delete
- Select Edit Page > Edit Settings (at the top)
- Under Settings > Remove Page > Select Edit
Common questions about deleting a Facebook Page
I deleted my Facebook Page, can I get it back?
No. Once you delete a Facebook Page, you cannot recover it.
Note: if you accidentally delete your Facebook Page, you have up to 14 days to restore it.
I forgot to download the photos on my Facebook Page, can I get them back?
No. Unfortunately, once you delete a Facebook Page, you cannot retrieve photos or old posts.
I deleted a Facebook Page, can I get the URL back?
No. Once you delete a Facebook Page, you cannot get the vanity URL back.
After I delete my Facebook Page, should I update my business cards or website?
Yes! After you delete your Facebook Page, you should absolutely update your business cards or website. This way
Should you delete a Facebook Page?
Before you go deleting your Facebook Page, be sure to consider all of the hard work that you’ve put into your Facebook Page. Once you delete a Facebook Page, you cannot recover it – this includes all of the data and photos that you have posted to it.
In most cases, if you no longer have the business, it makes sense to delete the Facebook Page. If you have any plans though of ever re-opening it, there’s nothing wrong with keeping it and just making the Facebook Page private.
What are some reasons why you have chosen to delete a Facebook Page? Let me know by leaving a comment below.